Jump to Content


location: Home » About Us
Release date2018/12/31
New Taipei City, formerly Taipei County, was restructured as a city municipality on December 25th, 2010 and is currently Taiwan’s most populous city. New Taipei City Public Health Department oversees all matters related to public health and hygiene. The department’s affairs are in the supervision of the Commissioner with the Deputy Commissioners and the Chief Secretary, 9 Divisions (Health Management Division, Disease Control Division, Medical Affairs Division, Food and Drug Management Division, Laboratory Division, Health Services Planning Division, Health Inspection Division,Mental Health Division and Senior and Long-term Care Division) and 4 Offices (Personnel Office, Accounting Office, Civil Service Ethics Office and Secretariat) as well as various District Public Health Centers and the New Taipei City Hospital.